Referral Links


Athlete Counselors

• Laura Newton LMFT (Eating Disorder Therapist) → http://www.edct.net/lauranewton.aspx
• Restore Ministries of YMCA (community groups) → http://www.restoreymca.org
• Sport Psychologist Dr. Gary Solomon (clinical psychologist and team psychologist for the Nashville Predators) →
http://www.baptistsportsmedicine.com/news.php?s=9


Local Athletic Groups

• Excel Triathlete Swim Group → http://exceltriathletes.blogspot.com/
• Gran Fondo Cycling or Multisport Club → http://www.granfondocycles.com/club
• Major Momentum Cycling Club → http://www.majormomentumcyclingclub.org
• Nashville Striders Running Club → http://www.nashvillestriders.com
• Nashville Triathlon Club → http://www.nashvilletriclub.com


Local Coaches


Triathlon Coaches

• Bruce Gennari → http://brucegennari.triathletesonline.com
• Christopher McClintock (Personal Trainer, Marathon, Triathlon Coach) → http://www.personal-best-fitness.com
• Kat Karrick (615)513-4615 email: kkarrick@comcast.net
• Kathleen Johnston → http://www.trisuccesscoaching.com
• Richard Baker → http://triswamispeaks.blogspot.com
• Stephen Taylor → http://sttrainer.weebly.com
• Team in Training (Leukemia and Lymphoma Society coaching for running, cycling, and triathlon)
http://www.teamintraining.org/tn/


Swim Coaches

• Ashley Whitney → http://exceltriathletes.blogspot.com
• Dan Powell (swim analysis and instruction) → http://endurance.ipower.com//ENDURANCESPORTSANDREC/home.html


Cycling Coaches

• Todd Nordmeyer → http://endeavorcycling.com/endeavorperformance


Local Organic Farms

• Delvin Farms → http://www.delvinfarms.com
• Emerald GlenFarms (Natural Cattle Meat and Chickens) email: weldon@emeraldglenfarm.com
• Tennessee CSA farms (not all are organic) → http://www.picktnproducts.org/food/CSAFarmsTennessee.htm


Local Sport Stores

• Acme Multisports → http://www.acmemultisports.com
• Endurance Sports and Rec → http://endurance.ipower.com//ENDURANCESPORTSANDREC/home.html
• Trace Bike Shop → http://www.tracebikes.com


Doctors

• Dr. James N. Johnson MD, FAAFP Nashville Orthopaedic Speacialists, PC – phone: (615)329-2225
• Dr. Charles Marable MD (Concierge medicine) → http://www.sublimecare.com


Supplement Source

• Smoothie King, Ed McClarty → http://www.smoothieking.com/stores/store.php/282


Allied Health Professionals

• Rayna D. Mazer DPT, LMT, CSCS (Massage Therapist, Personal Trainer)
http://www.eastendbodyinbalance.com/noframes.asp?f=mazer.html
• Heather Stacey, MS, AT, PT of Orthotic Therapy → http://orthotictherapy.com